Compare management and placement fees across 70 companies. Check the billing basis, included services and unanswered questions.
What the published fees tell us
25 of 70 companies in Pickdex’s Ottawa directory publish a numeric management or tenant-placement fee on the pages we inspected.
Published percentage management fees run from 3% to 14.9% of rent (13 companies); published flat monthly fees run from $89 to $250 per unit (3 companies). Starting rates, tiers and package conditions apply.
Coverage, conditions and source dates
Of the numeric management records, 13 use a percentage and 3 use a flat monthly per-unit amount. Mixed packages are excluded from these two counts. In all, 23 companies publish a numeric placement fee. Groups overlap.
Starting prices, tiers, minimums and package conditions apply. These counts are not a market average. Compare the billing basis, included work, taxes and extra charges in each profile.
Underlying sources inspected –. See each profile for individual check dates and conditions.
13 companies publish a percentage management fee. Each line runs from the lowest to the highest rate on the company’s own pages. A to Z, not a ranking. † The company’s own pages give different figures; see its profile.
The fee filter includes a numeric management or placement amount. Property filters show documented ongoing-management eligibility. Unknown eligibility is not a negative finding. Confirm each company’s scope and conditions in its profile.
Established 1979Founding year of parent company Centa Real Estate Brokerage; property management is a division.
Rental houseIndividual condoIndividual rental units, including liaison with the condominium manager.Duplex / triplexDuplexes and triplexes are explicitly listed; the homepage describes multi-unit properties up to six units.Small apartment buildingWhole buildings and low-rise walk-ups are documented. Confirm unit-count acceptance.
Percentage of collected rent; rate not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Ottawa West and surrounding communities; confirm the property address.
Rental houseSingle homes and townhomes are listed in the pricing schedule.Individual condoCondos are listed in the pricing schedule.Small apartment buildingMulti-unit properties of 5 or more units are listed in the pricing schedule.
Published monthly rates include $169 for condos/apartments, $199 for single homes/townhomes and $129 for 5+ multi-unit properties; the 5+ rate’s unit basis is not stated.Source ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
One month’s rent plus HST.Source ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseDuplex / triplexSmall apartment buildingThe intake lists multiplexes with four or more units; the long-term page separately describes buildings with 10+ units. Confirm your building’s fit.
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseTownhouse, semi-detached and single-family homes are listed.Individual condoSmall apartment buildingMultifamily homes and all sizes of properties are described.
6–10% monthly; annual option also listedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 15, 2026
65% of the first month’s rent, with a $650 per-unit minimumSource ↗ · Checked Oct 15, 2026
Ottawa and surrounding communities, including Kanata, Barrhaven, Orléans, Stittsville, Greely, Nepean, Carp and Manotick
Rental houseIndividual condoCondominiums are named among residential rental assets for individual owners.Duplex / triplexDuplexes and triplexes are explicitly addressed in the owner service page.Small apartment buildingSmall multi-family properties and apartment buildings are explicitly addressed.
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseIndividual condoCondominium units appear in the rental-owner pricing table.Small apartment buildingPricing explicitly includes 5+ and 10+ unit categories; confirm building eligibility.
Silver $49; Gold $99–$149 or 4–5% by category; confirm scope and billing unitSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseIndividual condoIndividual rental units, including liaison with the condominium manager.Duplex / triplexDuplexes and triplexes are explicitly listed; the homepage describes multi-unit properties up to six units.Small apartment buildingWhole buildings and low-rise walk-ups are documented. Confirm unit-count acceptance.
Management
Percentage of collected rent; rate not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Placement
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Established
1979Founding year of parent company Centa Real Estate Brokerage; property management is a division.
Ottawa West and surrounding communities; confirm the property address.
Property fit
Rental houseSingle homes and townhomes are listed in the pricing schedule.Individual condoCondos are listed in the pricing schedule.Small apartment buildingMulti-unit properties of 5 or more units are listed in the pricing schedule.
Management
Published monthly rates include $169 for condos/apartments, $199 for single homes/townhomes and $129 for 5+ multi-unit properties; the 5+ rate’s unit basis is not stated.Source ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Placement
One month’s rent plus HST.Source ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseDuplex / triplexSmall apartment buildingThe intake lists multiplexes with four or more units; the long-term page separately describes buildings with 10+ units. Confirm your building’s fit.
Management
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Placement
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseTownhouse, semi-detached and single-family homes are listed.Individual condoSmall apartment buildingMultifamily homes and all sizes of properties are described.
Management
6–10% monthly; annual option also listedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 15, 2026
Placement
65% of the first month’s rent, with a $650 per-unit minimumSource ↗ · Checked Oct 15, 2026
Ottawa and surrounding communities, including Kanata, Barrhaven, Orléans, Stittsville, Greely, Nepean, Carp and Manotick
Property fit
Rental houseIndividual condoCondominiums are named among residential rental assets for individual owners.Duplex / triplexDuplexes and triplexes are explicitly addressed in the owner service page.Small apartment buildingSmall multi-family properties and apartment buildings are explicitly addressed.
Management
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Placement
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental houseIndividual condoCondominium units appear in the rental-owner pricing table.Small apartment buildingPricing explicitly includes 5+ and 10+ unit categories; confirm building eligibility.
Management
Silver $49; Gold $99–$149 or 4–5% by category; confirm scope and billing unitSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
Placement
Not publicly disclosedSource ↗ · Checked Oct 14, 2026
This directory is researched from public sources and may not include every provider. Unknown information is not a negative finding. Fees may have conditions, extra charges and taxes. Check the source and request a written quote.