DoorLinq Property Management
DoorLinq offers full-service management for Ottawa and Ottawa Valley rental properties, with tenant placement also available as a standalone service.
- Management fee
- 8% of rent collected + HST Pricing conditions
- Tenant placement
- 0.5 months’ rent plus a quoted flat administration fee + HST Other fees
- During vacancy
- Company states no vacancy fees. Pricing conditions
- Minimum charge
- Not publicly disclosed Pricing conditions
Compiled independently from public sources; not reviewed by the company. Sources checked Oct 14, 2026. A source-check date is not verification of service quality.
Is this your company? Claim or remove this profile.Published pricing
How much does DoorLinq Property Management charge?
Recurring management
8% of rent collected + HST
DoorLinq · owner services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Tenant placement: 0.5 months’ rent plus a quoted flat administration fee + HST
DoorLinq · tenant placement ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Among Ottawa’s published percentage fees
13 companies publish a percentage management fee. Each line runs from the lowest to the highest rate on the company’s own pages. A to Z, not a ranking. † The company’s own pages give different figures; see its profile.
- DoorLinq Property Management8%
- E & S Management Services Ltd.9%
- Gauthier Management Group5%
- Ottawa Property Managers8%–10%
- Ottawa VIP Property Management5.75%–10%
- Peartree Group Property Management6.9%–14.9%
- Phoenix Rising Property Management5%–12%
- Pivot Turn Property Management8%–10%
- Rent In Ottawa Property Management3%–8%†
- Rest Easy Property Management6.5%–7%
- SHossaini Solutions8%–12%
- Sincere Property Management8%
- Stewart Property Management6%–10%
- Calculation basis
- Rent collected.DoorLinq · owner services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
- Minimum charge
- Not publicly disclosedDoorLinq · FAQs ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
- During vacancy
- Company states no vacancy fees.DoorLinq · FAQs ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
- Taxes
- HST additional.DoorLinq · owner services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Property fit
Documented eligibility for ongoing management. Confirm your address and unit count.
Service area: Ottawa and the Ottawa Valley, including Arnprior, Renfrew, Carleton Place and Stittsville.DoorLinq · FAQs ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Services
Placement and additional fees
Missing fees are not assumed to be zero or included.
Tenant placement
Payable from the first rent received; placement is included in ongoing management.
DoorLinq · tenant placement ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Inspections
Confirm any separately billed work.
DoorLinq · owner services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Maintenance coordination
Confirm any separately billed work.
DoorLinq · owner services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Placement administration charge
Ask for the quoted amount and whether it applies when placement is purchased with management.
DoorLinq · tenant placement ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Onboarding
Ask whether included or charged separately.
DoorLinq · FAQs ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Lease renewal
Ask whether included or charged separately.
DoorLinq · FAQs ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Conditions and exclusions
Full management includes rent collection, monthly statements, maintenance coordination, move-in/out and periodic inspections.DoorLinq · owner services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Questions for your conversation
- What is the placement administration fee?
- Do you accept my unit count and exact property type?
- What repair authorization and repair-bill terms apply?
- What minimums, taxes and contract terms apply?
Sources and update history
Each source below has its own inspection date; dates do not verify service quality.
- DoorLinq · owner services ↗Public website · Inspected Oct 14, 2026 · Publication date: not stated
- DoorLinq · FAQs ↗Public website · Inspected Oct 14, 2026 · Publication date: not stated
- DoorLinq · tenant placement ↗Public website · Inspected Oct 14, 2026 · Publication date: not stated