Phoenix Rising Property Management

Phoenix Rising offers rental management and tenant placement in Ottawa and nearby Eastern Ontario communities. Its plans differ in rent collection, inspections and administrative scope; the 5% Basic plan excludes rent collection.

4 sources · Service area and property fit

Established: 2023Phoenix Rising Property Management · company history ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Management fee
5–12% + HST by plan; 5% Basic excludes rent collection Pricing conditions
Tenant placement
One month’s rent + HST Other fees
During vacancy
Not publicly disclosed Pricing conditions
Minimum charge
Not publicly disclosed Pricing conditions

Compiled independently from public sources; not reviewed by the company. Sources checked Oct 14, 2026. A source-check date is not verification of service quality.

Is this your company? Claim or remove this profile.

Published pricing

How much does Phoenix Rising Property Management charge?

Recurring management

5–12% + HST by plan; 5% Basic excludes rent collection

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Tenant placement: One month’s rent + HST

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Among Ottawa’s published percentage fees

13 companies publish a percentage management fee. Each line runs from the lowest to the highest rate on the company’s own pages. A to Z, not a ranking. † The company’s own pages give different figures; see its profile.

  1. DoorLinq Property Management8%
  2. E & S Management Services Ltd.9%
  3. Gauthier Management Group5%
  4. Ottawa Property Managers8%–10%
  5. Ottawa VIP Property Management5.75%–10%
  6. Peartree Group Property Management6.9%–14.9%
  7. Phoenix Rising Property Management5%–12%
  8. Pivot Turn Property Management8%–10%
  9. Rent In Ottawa Property Management3%–8%†
  10. Rest Easy Property Management6.5%–7%
  11. SHossaini Solutions8%–12%
  12. Sincere Property Management8%
  13. Stewart Property Management6%–10%
Calculation basis
Standard and higher use monthly rent roll; Basic’s basis is unstated.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Minimum charge
Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
During vacancy
Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Taxes
Published prices are subject to HST.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Tiers / discounts
Basic 5%; Standard 6%; Support 8%; Premier 10%; Executive 12%.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Property fit

Documented eligibility for ongoing management. Confirm your address and unit count.

Service area: Ottawa, Kanata, Manotick, Orléans and other listed Eastern Ontario communitiesPhoenix Rising · property management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Rental house

Documented

The homepage offers management for owners renting out their home; other property sizes need confirmation.

Phoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Individual condo

Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Duplex / triplex

Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Small apartment building

Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Services

Ongoing management

DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Tenant placement only

DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Rent collection

Documented

Standard and higher plans; expressly excluded from Basic.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Maintenance coordination

DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Property inspections

DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Owner reporting

DocumentedPhoenix Rising · property management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Placement and additional fees

Missing fees are not assumed to be zero or included.

Tenant placement

One month’s rent + HST

Placement inspections cost an additional $75 + HST.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Onboarding

Not publicly disclosed

Ask whether included or charged separately.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Move-in / move-out

$45–$85 by plan; included with Executive

Basic $85, Standard $75, Support $60, Premier $45; Executive included. HST additional.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Lease renewal

Not publicly disclosed

Ask whether included or charged separately.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Maintenance invoice charge

10% below $2,000; 5% or 2% above

Exactly $2,000 is unspecified; special rates negotiable. Labour $60/hour, one-hour minimum; HST additional.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

After-hours maintenance

$100–$175/hour by plan

7pm–7am: Basic/Standard/Support $175, Premier $150, Executive $100; HST additional.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Seasonal inspections

$75/property singly or $100 for spring and fall together

HST additional.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Standard-plan notices

N1 $45/year; N4 or N5 $45/notice

HST additional; higher-plan inclusions differ.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Eviction service

$995 + HST

L10 work adds $450; sheriff charges additional. Confirm plan inclusions and external filing costs.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Conditions and exclusions

Premier and Executive describe L1/L2 processing at the company’s cost; confirm what external charges remain payable.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Questions for your conversation

  1. Which property types and unit counts are accepted?
  2. How is Basic’s 5% calculated, and what happens during vacancy?
  3. Which placement, notice and inspection fees apply to my plan?
  4. What invoice markup applies at exactly $2,000, and which labour charges can overlap?

Sources and update history

Each source below has its own inspection date; dates do not verify service quality.

Request a factual correction