Rent In Ottawa Property Management

Rent In Ottawa serves outside owners in Ottawa and surrounding areas with ongoing management and standalone tenant placement. Its pages show different fee schedules that need written confirmation.

4 sources · Service area and property fit

Established: 2006Rent In Ottawa Property Management · company history ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Management fee
3–8% / month; fee pages differ Pricing conditions
Tenant placement
1 month’s rent + HST Other fees
During vacancy
Not publicly disclosed Pricing conditions
Minimum charge
Not publicly disclosed Pricing conditions

Compiled independently from public sources; not reviewed by the company. Sources checked Oct 14, 2026. A source-check date is not verification of service quality.

Is this your company? Claim or remove this profile.

Needs rechecking: one or more sources have reached our manual-review interval.

Published pricing

How much does Rent In Ottawa Property Management charge?

Recurring management

3–8% / month; fee pages differ

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs recheckingRent In Ottawa · rental services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Tenant placement: 1 month’s rent + HST

Rent In Ottawa · rental services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Among Ottawa’s published percentage fees

13 companies publish a percentage management fee. Each line runs from the lowest to the highest rate on the company’s own pages. A to Z, not a ranking. † The company’s own pages give different figures; see its profile.

  1. DoorLinq Property Management8%
  2. E & S Management Services Ltd.9%
  3. Gauthier Management Group5%
  4. Ottawa Property Managers8%–10%
  5. Ottawa VIP Property Management5.75%–10%
  6. Peartree Group Property Management6.9%–14.9%
  7. Phoenix Rising Property Management5%–12%
  8. Pivot Turn Property Management8%–10%
  9. Rent In Ottawa Property Management3%–8%†
  10. Rest Easy Property Management6.5%–7%
  11. SHossaini Solutions8%–12%
  12. Sincere Property Management8%
  13. Stewart Property Management6%–10%
Calculation basis
The management page publishes 3–8%; the rental page publishes 8% of gross monthly rent. Confirm the applicable calculation basis and schedule.Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs recheckingRent In Ottawa · rental services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking
Minimum charge
Not publicly disclosedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking
During vacancy
Not publicly disclosedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking
Taxes
Not publicly disclosedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Property fit

Documented eligibility for ongoing management. Confirm your address and unit count.

Service area: Ottawa and surrounding areas.Rent In Ottawa · our story ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Rental house

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · our story ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Individual condo

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · our story ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Duplex / triplex

Not publicly disclosedRent In Ottawa · our story ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Small apartment building

Documented

Apartment-building portfolio is described as all sizes; confirm the specific building.

Rent In Ottawa · our story ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Services

Ongoing management

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Tenant placement only

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · rental services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Rent collection

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Maintenance coordination

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Property inspections

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Owner reporting

DocumentedRent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Placement and additional fees

Missing fees are not assumed to be zero or included.

Tenant placement

1 month’s rent + HST

Standalone placement is explicitly offered; multi-unit discount is not publicly disclosed.

Rent In Ottawa · rental services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Property onboarding

Not publicly disclosed

Not found in the inspected source. Ask whether included or charged separately.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

New-tenant setup

Listed as no charge

This applies to new-tenant setup, not property onboarding.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Additional inspection visit

$95 / visit; base inspections listed as free

Distinguish the listed free base inspections from additional visits.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Lease renewal

Not publicly disclosed

Not found in the inspected source. Ask whether included or charged separately.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Repair / install markup

10–15% of invoice

The management page publishes this markup; another page says no up-charging invoices. Confirm the current written rule.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Eviction notice filing

$95

Published fee schedule; confirm current applicability.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Court hearing

$250 flat, excluding lawyers

Lawyer costs are excluded.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

LTB L1 filing

$195

Company-published fee; do not treat it as a government fee.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

LTB paperwork

$250

Published fee schedule; confirm current applicability.

Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Conditions and exclusions

The management fee schedule is marked effective January 1, 2025; the rental-services page separately states 8% of gross monthly rent and no up-charging invoices. Recheck both pages and confirm current written fees.Rent In Ottawa · property management services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs recheckingRent In Ottawa · rental services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Needs rechecking

Apartment-building portfolio is described as all sizes, but the exact property fit remains subject to confirmation.Rent In Ottawa · our story ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Questions for your conversation

  1. Which current management rate and rent basis apply: the 3–8% schedule or 8% of gross rent?
  2. How do the no-up-charging statement and repair markup work together?
  3. What are the current placement, inspection, renewal and legal-process fees?

Sources and update history

Each source below has its own inspection date; dates do not verify service quality.

Request a factual correction