Larocque Property Management

Larocque offers full management, rental placement and a separate tenant-support plan in Ottawa. Full management combines a percentage charge with a per-door membership charge; the membership billing frequency needs confirmation.

3 sources · Service area and property fit

Management fee
8% of monthly rent + HST, plus $30/door; confirm membership frequency Pricing conditions
Tenant placement
Standalone: one month’s rent; no finder fee under full management Other fees
During vacancy
The page says owners pay when paid and vacant units continue receiving service. Confirm whether the membership charge also pauses. Pricing conditions
Minimum charge
Not publicly disclosed Pricing conditions

Compiled independently from public sources; not reviewed by the company. Sources checked Oct 14, 2026. A source-check date is not verification of service quality.

Is this your company? Claim or remove this profile.

Published pricing

How much does Larocque Property Management charge?

Recurring management

8% of monthly rent + HST, plus $30/door; confirm membership frequency

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Tenant placement: Standalone: one month’s rent; no finder fee under full management

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Calculation basis
Percentage uses the lawful monthly rent in the tenancy agreement.Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Minimum charge
Not publicly disclosedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
During vacancy
The page says owners pay when paid and vacant units continue receiving service. Confirm whether the membership charge also pauses.Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Taxes
HST is additional to the 8% charge; membership tax treatment is not stated.Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Tiers / discounts
Discounts for three or more properties; rates unstated.Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Property fit

Documented eligibility for ongoing management. Confirm your address and unit count.

Service area: Ottawa, Kanata, Orléans, Nepean, Barrhaven and GloucesterLarocque · Ottawa management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Rental house

Not publicly disclosedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Individual condo

Not publicly disclosedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Duplex / triplex

Not publicly disclosedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Small apartment building

Not publicly disclosedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Services

Ongoing management

DocumentedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Tenant placement only

DocumentedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Rent collection

DocumentedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Maintenance coordination

DocumentedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Property inspections

DocumentedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Owner reporting

DocumentedLarocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Placement and additional fees

Missing fees are not assumed to be zero or included.

Standalone tenant placement

Standalone: one month’s rent; no finder fee under full management

Standalone payment follows securing a tenant. Tax treatment is unstated.

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Onboarding

Not publicly disclosed

Ask whether included or charged separately.

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Inspections

Not publicly disclosed

Ask whether included or charged separately.

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Lease renewal

Not publicly disclosed

Ask whether included or charged separately.

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Third-party markup

No third-party markup under the full-service plan

Contractor costs and the agent’s time remain payable under the agreement.

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Membership

$30 per door; billing frequency not stated

Confirm frequency and tax treatment before estimating a yearly cost.

Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Conditions and exclusions

A separate support plan lists $50/door plus service costs; its billing frequency is unstated.Larocque · services and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Questions for your conversation

  1. Which property types and unit counts do you accept?
  2. Is the $30 membership monthly, annual or one-time, and does it continue during vacancy?
  3. What rate applies to three or more properties?
  4. Which agent-time, inspection and tax charges apply to my chosen plan?

Sources and update history

Each source below has its own inspection date; dates do not verify service quality.

Request a factual correction