Your shortlist

A closer look, side by side.

The same fields for every company. Published pricing is a starting point, not a personalized quote or a quality ranking.

3 of 3 companies selected

Copy this page’s URL to share your selection. Back to directory filters

“Not publicly disclosed” means we found no clear answer in the inspected sources. “Not offered” requires an explicit exclusion.

Established
Not confirmed
2011Property-management division opened in 2011; the parent investment group dates to 2010.Peartree Group Property Management · company history ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
2023Phoenix Rising Property Management · company history ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Service area
Ottawa; confirm the property address and service fit.Grey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Greater Ottawa, including Kanata and Orléans; also Kemptville and communities across the Quebec borderPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Ottawa, Kanata, Manotick, Orléans and other listed Eastern Ontario communitiesPhoenix Rising · property management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Management fee
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
6.9%, 7.9% or 14.9% / month, by packagePeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
5–12% + HST by plan; 5% Basic excludes rent collectionPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Calculation basis
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Monthly rent; whether this means contracted or collected rent is not specified.Peartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Standard and higher use monthly rent roll; Basic’s basis is unstated.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Placement fee
Not publicly disclosed

Ask whether included or charged separately.

Grey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
1 month’s rent; confirm package treatment

Owner page lists this leasing fee. Confirm whether the chosen management package includes it and whether it applies to standalone placement; tax status is unstated.

Peartree · owner and leasing services ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026Peartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
One month’s rent + HST

Placement inspections cost an additional $75 + HST.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Vacancy treatment
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Minimums & tiers
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Bronze 6.9%; Silver 7.9%; Gold 14.9%. The listed service scope varies by package.Peartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Basic 5%; Standard 6%; Support 8%; Premier 10%; Executive 12%.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Tax status
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Published prices are subject to HST.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rental house
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Documented

Management for rental homes is expressly offered.

Peartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Documented

The homepage offers management for owners renting out their home; other property sizes need confirmation.

Phoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Individual condo
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Duplex / triplex
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Small apartment building
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · homeowner management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Tenant placement only
Not publicly disclosed

Leasing is described within the ongoing offer; standalone placement is not stated.

Grey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Documented

The pricing page offers a separate tenant-finding enquiry.

Peartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Rent collection
DocumentedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
DocumentedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Documented

Standard and higher plans; expressly excluded from Basic.

Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Maintenance coordination
DocumentedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
DocumentedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Property inspections
Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
DocumentedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
DocumentedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Owner reporting
DocumentedGrey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
DocumentedPeartree · residential management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
DocumentedPhoenix Rising · property management ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Other charges
Onboarding: Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Inspections: Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Lease renewal: Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Maintenance coordination: Not publicly disclosedGrey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026
Onboarding: Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Inspections: Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Lease renewal: Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Maintenance coordination: Not publicly disclosedPeartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Onboarding: Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Move-in / move-out: $45–$85 by plan; included with ExecutivePhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Lease renewal: Not publicly disclosedPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Maintenance invoice charge: 10% below $2,000; 5% or 2% abovePhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
After-hours maintenance: $100–$175/hour by planPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Seasonal inspections: $75/property singly or $100 for spring and fall togetherPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Standard-plan notices: N1 $45/year; N4 or N5 $45/noticePhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Eviction service: $995 + HSTPhoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026
Known conditions

The inspected pages do not state accepted property types, fees, inspection scope or an established year.Grey Owl Property Management · home ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026Grey Owl Property Management · leasing ↗Checked Oct 15, 2026

Package service lists differ. An advertised service does not establish that every visit or leasing event is included in every package.Peartree · packages and pricing ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Premier and Executive describe L1/L2 processing at the company’s cost; confirm what external charges remain payable.Phoenix Rising · service plans and fees ↗Checked Oct 14, 2026

Source checked
Oct 15, 2026

Public website · Not company reviewed

Oct 14, 2026

Public website · Not company reviewed

Oct 14, 2026

Public website · Not company reviewed